Early Bird Registration starts from 1st December until 15th June, 2017.
Any registration from 1st June to 1st July, 2017, will be considered as Late Registration.
On-line registration will close 1st July. Any registration from 1st July, 2017 will be done On-site.


Conference fee based on World Bank economic zones:

Category of Delegates Workshop Early Bird
(1st December, 2016 to 31st May, 2017)
Late/ Onsite Registration
(Late:1st June to 1st July, 2017)
Malaysian Delegates RM300 RM1300 RM 1400

International Delegates (USD):
Category of Delegates Workshop IASP Members Non-Members
Early Bird
(1st December, 2016 to 31st May, 2017)
Late & Onsite Registration
(1st June to 1st July, 2017)
Early Bird
(1st December, 2016 to 31st May, 2017)
Late & Onsite Registration
(1st June to 1st July, 2017)
Zone 1
High Income
USD 150 610 640 640 690
Zone 2
USD 150 510 530 530 585
Zone 3
USD 150 400 425 425 480
Zone 4
USD 150 325 350 350 375
Students/ non-professional volunteers, bereaved persons - - - 320 375

A small number of bursaries covering Registration fees and Accommodation will be available, funds permitting, for selected participants/students who are presenting papers. The decision of the Organizing Committee regarding eligibility for bursaries shall be final.
Appropriate proof of student and volunteer status is required to be presented when collecting name tags. Failure to do so will incur full payment.

Accompanying person(s) Registration:
International Delegates (USD):
Zone Per day
Zone 1 - High Income 80 USD
Zone 2 - Upper-middle-income 70 USD
Zone 3 - Lower-middle-income 60 USD
Zone 4 - Low-income 50 USD

Day Registration:
Category Per day Wednesday- Friday Saturday, 22 July (half-day)
Malaysian RM425 RM215
Zone 1 - High Income (USD) USD 215 USD 110
Zone 2 - Upper-middle-income (USD) USD 190 USD 95
Zone 3 - Lower-middle-income (USD) USD 160 USD 80
Zone 4 - Low-income (USD) USD 110 USD 55

  Click here:

IASP2017 Online Registration Form

  Click here to download:

IASP2017 Registration Form

Confirmed speakers:
  • Brian Mishara (CAN)
  • Cesar A Alfonso (USA)
  • David Covington (USA)
  • David Gunnell (GBR)
  • Diego De Leo (AUS)
  • A Erlangsen (DNK)
  • Ella Arensman (IRL)
  • Erminia Colucci (GBR)
  • Gustavo Turecki (CAN)
  • Heidi Hjelmeland (NOR)
  • Keith Hawton (UK)
  • Kevin Briggs (USA)
  • V. Lakshmi (IND)
  • Jane Pirkis (AUS)
  • John Draper (USA)
  • Karl Andriesen (AUS)
  • Madelyn Gould (USA)
  • Mark Goldblatt (USA)
  • Morton Silverman (USA)
  • Navneet Kapur (GBR)
  • Paul Yip (HKG)
  • M. Pompili (ITA)
  • Yueqin Huang (CHN)


Payment for registration fees can be made by either method below:
  1. PayPal: Addressed to “Mobition Sdn Bhd”

  2. Local Purchase Order: Addressed to “Malaysian Psychiatric Association”

MPA Bank Account Details

Account Name: Malaysian Psychiatric Association
Account Number: 8008023397
Bank: CIMB Bank
Address: No 72a Jalan Universiti, A-1-G, Block A, Jaya One, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel. No. of Bank: +603-7964 4600
Swift Code: CIBBMYKL

NOTE: Without proof of nationalities or working status invoice, participants will be considered as being under the high income category.

Please email the registration form with the necessary documents to:


In the event of any cancellation of registration, 15% will be deducted from the registration fee for the processing purposes if it is made by 31st May, 2017.
If the application of the cancellation is only received by the secretariat after the stated date, only 50% of the paid registration fee will be returned.
There will be no refund if the request is made after 17th June, 2017. Any request for cancellation of registration must be sent to the secretariat via email, ASAP.


Deadline of abstract for oral and poster submission: 15th February, 2017

All presenters are requested to send in their slides, via email, by 4th July, 2017 to ensure technical compatibility.

Abstracts submission and queries send to:

For further information kindly contact the

Congress Secretariat:



For further information, please contact:

Congress Secretariat




©Copyright The 29th World Congress of the International Association for Suicide Prevention (IASP) & the 21st Malaysian Conference of Psychological Medicine (MCPM) All rights reserved 2017